Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Shenandoah Area Council Officers

Under the leadership of a volunteer board made up of the Shenandoah Valley's top business and community leaders, the Shenandoah Area Council is the gold standard for non-profits in programmatic and financial strength.


Jason Stedman Council President
Frank Armstrong, IV Council Commissioner
George E. Tabb, Jr. VP of Governance & Operations
Wilborn Roberson VP of Endowment
  VP of Finance
  VP of Marketing
Peter Dougherty VP of Membership
J. Michael Spory VP of Program
Mark D. Smith VP of Properties
Charles A. Bennett, Jr. VP of Relationships
Anthony Manzione VP of Risk Management
J. Michael Williams Executive Vice President & National Representative
J. David Griffin Legal Counsel
Roger B. Pierson, Jr. Summit Ambassador
James M. Winkfield, Jr. Treasurer
Damon Martin YPT Champion

Board of Directors

Sandra Anderson Frank Armstrong, IV R. William Bayliss, III
Charles A. Bennett, Jr. Gary Chrisman Matthew B. Cole
Hannah Derflinger (Youth) Pete Dougherty Stephen Gray
J. David Griffin Elizabeth A. Hackney Ann Hall
Dr. Dwight Kemp Wayne Koehler Richard Lewis
Don Louque, III H. Paige Manuel Anthony Manzione
Damon Martin J. Ben Mathis Peter L. Mulford
Jeremy A. Petrie (Youth) Roger Pierson Wilborn Roberson
Chris Rucker Steven Short Lynne Seibert-Steptoe
Jeffrey M. Slater Gerald F. Smith, Jr. Harry Smith
Mark D. Smith Bradley Snowden J. Michael Spory
Jason Stedman Eric Stenger Teresa Sullivan
George E. Tabb, Jr. James A. Thomas, Jr. John Truban, Jr.
J. Michael Williams James Winkfield, Jr. Lisa Zerull

Honorary Members of the Board

Frank Armstrong, III Byron A. Brill William W. Erbach, Sr.
John D. Hardesty, Jr. David B. Holliday Mark Johnson
Walter H. Knee John R. Milleson Lenny Milholland
Christopher "Kit" Molden Andrew Nichols Rick Novak
Douglas Roach Anthony Roper Barry Rude
  James R. Wilkins, III  



107 Youth Development Court
Winchester, VA 22602

phone: 540-662-2551
fax: 540-662-2725

Hours of Operation:
10:00am - 5:30pm (M-F) 
10:00am - 2:00pm (2nd Sat. each month)
Closed (Sun.)

*For our closings, please see our Scout Shop page**